Changing jobs in April.

As I am once again on the move. I do change my job like I change the sheets. It has come to my attention that whenever I change my job at this time of year there seems to be a ridiculous influx of offers.

Now I could be incredibly unrealistic and say it’s all thanks to my ability to do my job, but lets be pragmatic here. April is the start of the financial year. Everyone suddenly has an increased workload, just watch BAJR for those adverts flying up all over the place, everyone suddenly needs copious amounts of staff.

So my advice to those would be archaeologists, or would be ‘stepper-uppers’: Apply for everything, even those jobs you wouldn’t necessarily think you have a shot at, from the end of February onwards. Companies desperately need people. If you think you can do the job but just want a bit more training on something, then tell them that.

Offers come pouring in and options are an archaeologists best friend.

 

Leave a Reply

