Perfect Pottery

Finally found a lovely large sherd of prehistoric pottery today.

So proud. This is my personal best, the biggest bit of prehistoric pot that I have ever found.

I’m thinking Bronze Age, although I don’t know Lincolnshire artefacts very well.

It was lovely. My picture is poor but the sun was so bright today (so I can’t complain).

You could see the coils of rolled clay, just such a human element to the whole production!

11377080_10205983965013918_6028287245171948848_n

Leave a Reply

